Estee Lauder Makeover

I had the privilege to be invited to the Estee Lauder Every Woman Can be Beautiful Private event on 23rd July, thanks to Estee Lauder’s facebook.

The turnout was quite good and the place was kind of chaotic with so many people hanging around.

So I had my makeup done and hair styled! All products for makeup used were from estee lauder.

As a trained makeup artist myself, I felt that I could do a better job, but nevertheless the final outcome was quite nice! I would have preferred a more baby pink blush rather than this coral one, but thankfully it turned out quite dolly in pictures too.

She first cleansed my face with Perfectly Clean Fresh Balancing Lotion, applied Advanced Night Repair serum, Hydrationist Multi-Level Moisture Crème, and Advanced Night Repair eye serum (which I have a love).

For the makeup, she applied Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10/PA++ (intensity 2.0), loose power, Ideal Light Brush-on Illuminator (1.0 Light) around my eyes (this made A LOT of difference), 5 colour eyeshadow (I think mine was Enchanted Berries), Double Wear Pencil Eyeliner on lower lash line, Double Wear liquid eyeliner on upper lid, eyebrow pencil (don’t know which), some ombre coral colour blush (which actually I didn’t like. I wanted baby pink blush), and some coral lipgloss (again, I would prefer fuchsia).

I really like the eye concealer, I might just buy it!! maybe I should sign up for the makeup workshop for $120, which is redeemable for products, if I intend to buy products. Actually looking at it now, the Double Wear light looks quite natural on my face too! And their brushes are the softest that ever touched my face.

For my hair, I requested a braided fringe, so this is what they did for me! French braid fringe and locks.

Due to the strong lighting my makeup turned out lighter than it actually was, in the photoshoot. It looks very natural here rather than dolly, which is alright too. I find this to be a very interesting photograph as I couldn’t possibly take this myself! I hardly have this pout lips expression in photos too.

Of course I had to take more pictures before I wash it off.

Leave a Reply

