Nail Palace – Manicure

I got passed down a manicure package with 3 remaining sessions for Classic Manicure. This Nail Palace is infamous for being pushy about packages, but my experience turned out to be quite alright.

I went to the outlet at Tiong Barhu Plaza on a Sunday afternoon. Unlike boutique nail parlours, Nail Palace is more like those mega massage centres you see in Batam – they have plenty of seats and plenty of staff. I think they can accommodate more than 20 people at one time and they have abundance of staff. I did not book an appointment but was promptly assigned a manicurist. Most of the staff are Malaysian and they seem pretty experienced.

The one who did it for me was called Cecelia. She was quite meticulous and slow with her work, which is good if you have time, since most new manicurists love to rush through it compromising on the quality of work. My cuticles were very neatly pushed and trimmed.

I picked OPI S20 Come to Poppy from the Nice Stem Collection (2011). It is a bright reddish-pink with pearl shine.

Really lovely colour. Look how neat my nails looked? I’m pretty satisfied with it!

However, they don’t provide Seche Vite, though available with top up. In my opinion Seche Vite should be provided within the price, especially if the price wasn’t that cheap to begin with.

It matches my new floral dress really well! Love the colour.

Leave a Reply

