Masks

I went on mask phase lately and I bought a lot of masks!

I went to my local drugstore, Guardian, by chance, and my all time favourite mask – My Beauty Diary Black Pearl Mask was selling at $7.25 per box of 10 instead of the usual $14.50. I grabbed all stock in sight. This price is even lower than in Taiwan! I don’t know why there is such discount, because when I went to another outlet, it wasn’t on sale.


Combined with my existing stash I have about 100 masks to go around. That will last me a whole year if I use it every other day!

I also got the face shop Raspberry Roots Sleeping Mask. There was 20% off so it cost only $20.70 after discount! I must say I like the pump packaging, though it’s not as dainty as a tub, it is easier to dispense. However, hydration wise, it isn’t very hydrating. The consistency is very light.

 

I went to lush and impulsively bought one of their fresh facial masks, the Catastrophe Cosmetic Fresh Face Mask (75g, $24). It is quite overpriced in Singapore.


Avoid disasters with the power of blueberries! Fresh blueberries are rich in beneficial antioxidants, vitamins and minerals to reduce inflammation and act as a mild antiseptic. Soothing chamomile, Irish moss and almond oil work with the gentle cleansing action of calamine to save your skin. Apply to clean skin, avoiding the eye area. Leave for five to ten minutes, then rinse away with warm water. Keep chilled.

I’ve used it once so far, and will use every 3 days to finish within a month, and so far I love it! my face feels smoother after use.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

