Skincare Products – Lotion & Mists

MAC Fix+, Laneige Make Up Mist, Hada Labo Super Hyarulonic Acid Lotion, Jurlique Rosewater Balancing Mist, Sekkisei Lotion, Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Refining Softener, Aqua Label White AC Lotion, AMPM Skin Wakeup Hydra Refresher

Other Mists I have used:

· Avene Thermal Spring Water

· Vichy Thermal Spa Water Spray

· Skinfood White Grape Makeup Fixer (discontinued)

I’ll talk about mist/ makeup fixers first. I’m currently using MAC but my favourite is actually Skinfood. However, it’s been discontinued so I have no choice. MAC Fix+ is decent though. I tried it merely because it is very raved. The Laneige mist didn’t do much for me. I have yet to try Jurlique and AMPM.

Other lotions I have used:

· Ettusais AC Skin Version Up

· Biotherm Aquasource Lotion

The Aqua Label AC range didn’t work for me and I stopped using it after a few uses. The Sekkisei Lotion is good except that it has way too much alcohol. The Shiseido softener is more gentle and it softens the skin to prepare for moisturiser. However, my current favourite is the Hada Labo SHA Lotion! It’s unbeatable. Everyone should try it. It’s very mild and strongly hydrating (moisture, not sebum) with humectants.

In layman terms, humectants draws water to the skin, thus hydrating it. The other hydration type of component would be emollients, which are like oils, as they form a barrier to prevent transepidermal water loss, thus retaining moisture. So for best results, follow up with a moisturiser that suits your skin type!

Leave a Reply

